5 Nigerian Actors You May Not Know Are Occupying Political Positions In Nigeria [Photos]

Politics and Entertainment are two entirely different industries that are currently booming in Nigeria. It takes people who are intelligent, talented, and experienced to be able to strive or succeed in these industries. However, it turns out that some Nigerian actors have not only succeeded in the entertainment industry but they are also occupying Political Positions in Nigeria.

Meanwhile, You’ll find out that most of them on this list were given political positions because of their excellence. While others actually contested in an election to gain the position.

1. Desmond Elliot:

Desmond Elliot probably gained popularity through acting. Although he is no longer as active as before when it comes to acting, he still produces and directs movies. However, the 47-year-old is also occupying a political position in Nigeria. He won the Surulere Constituency during the general elections.


2. Femi Adebayo:

Femi Adebayo is a popular Nigerian movie actor and producer. Meanwhile, alongside being a successful actor, Femi Adebayo also occupies a political position. The 43-year-old is the Special Adviser on Arts, Culture, and Tourism to the Kwara State Governor.

3. Zubby Michael:

Zubby Michael is a popular figure in the Nigerian movie Industry. And his excellence has even made him a household name in Nigeria. However, apart from acting, Zubby Michael is the Special Adviser to the Anambra state governor on Media.


4. Ini Edo:

We’ve been talking about the men a lot, well it’s time to move to the ladies. Ini Edo is a popular Nollywood actress who has been in the industry for over a decade. However, the 39-year-old was appointed as the Special Adviser to the Governor of Akwa-Ibom on Culture and Tourism.


5. Mercy Johnson:

Mercy Johnson is a Nollywood Veteran actress who has bagged lots of awards over the years. However, in addition to all these, she is the Senior Special Assistant on Entertainment, Arts, And Culture to the Governor of Kogi State.