Goodnews: President Joe Biden Lift Trump’s Travel Ban On Nigeria And Other Muslim Countries

Hours after Joe Biden was inaugurated as the 46th President of the United States, he has signed 17 executive orders including reverting the Muslim travel Ban.

The Trump administration place a travel ban on Muslim countries known as Muslim Travel Ban which prevented citizens from these countries to permanently stay or visit the US.

These countries include Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Yemen, Venezuela, North Korea, Myanmar, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania.

In a report by New York Times, President Joe Biden had directed State Departments to restart visa processing for all affected countries and also should address issues that prevent individuals from coming to the US